Sign In Forgot Password

Connections for the Homeless cooking in the kitchen

Past Sessions
Sunday, January 14, 2024 4 Sh'vat 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, January 7, 2024 26 Tevet 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, December 17, 2023 5 Tevet 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, December 3, 2023 20 Kislev 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, November 12, 2023 28 Cheshvan 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, November 5, 2023 21 Cheshvan 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, October 29, 2023 14 Cheshvan 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, October 15, 2023 30 Tishrei 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom
Sunday, October 8, 2023 23 Tishrei 5784 - 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Sukkat Shalom

Congregation Sukkat Shalom is partnering with Connections for the Homeless to provide meals for families and individuals sheltering at The Margarita Inn two times every month. For each of the dates below, five (5) - six (6) volunteers are needed to shop for the ingredients, prepare and deliver 30 meals. The kitchen at Sukkat Shalom will be available on these dates for congregants to gather and work together to provide a home cooked meal for our neighbors. You can sign up for one or all of these tasks with friends or you can sign up on your own and meet other congregants. Approximately one week prior to your signup date, you will receive a confirmation email to connect you with the other volunteers for that date, along with the suggested menu, grocery list and additional information on the tasks involved. Click here to help financially support the costs involved with this and other Social Justice initiatives. If you have any questions prior to signing up, please contact Brenda Werth (werthfive@comcast.net) or Jane Rothschild (janeroths@gmail.com).

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, February 22 2024 13 Adar I 5784