Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

2. Wednesday, January 26, 2022 24 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

3. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

4. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

5. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

6. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

7. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

8. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

9. Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

10. Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

11. Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

12. Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

13. Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

14. Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

15. Wednesday, April 27, 2022 26 Nisan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

16. Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

17. Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

18. Wednesday, May 18, 2022 17 Iyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

19. Wednesday, May 25, 2022 24 Iyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Intro to Judaism is an engaging multi-session course for anyone who wants to gain a deeper understanding of Jewish life. Discover what could be meaningful to you in liberal Judaism. This course is designed for individuals and couples from various faith traditions and cultural backgrounds and those who have had no religious upbringing. It is perfect for interfaith couples, those raising Jewish children, spiritual seekers, individuals considering conversion, and Jews who want a meaningful adult Jewish learning experience. All people, perspectives, and questions are welcome!

This class is co-hosted and taught by five congregations on the North Shore of Chicago: Congregation BJBE (Rabbi Jason Fenster), Congregation Sukkat Shalom (Rabbi Carlie Daniels), Am Shalom (Cantor Julie Staple), North Shore Congregation Israel (Rabbi Ryan Daniels), and Temple Jeremiah (Rabbi Rachel Heaps).

Click HERE to register.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, January 16 2022 14 Sh'vat 5782